1887 Customer Reviews

Are you looking for the best mechanic in Fort Worth?

1887
Customer Reviews

[NOTE: all of these reviews are freely offered by our customers without compensation, incentive or reward]:

Robert O’Bleness, via Google

Very nice work, even provide a military discount. Thanks

Swoosh Texas, via Google

Collision center is awesome, got me in and out quickly and did a near factory job. See Don, he’s the man.

Jay Billingsley, via Demand Force

Do good work. Possibly more expensive than other shops, but I will continue to use them for my automotive repair. Good customer relations. I also appreciate the music as I wait.

ALEXANDER ISOKRARI, via Demand Force

Fantastic customer relations

Ted Link, via Demand Force

The service team is always friendly and efficient.

Mark Dowdy, via Demand Force

Great experience as always. Good, honest people at Jeffrey’s . Super fast repair.

Robert Hargrove, via Demand Force

I have been using Jeffrey’s automotive for about 15 years. I told my son and daughter that a good and honest mechanic is worth his weight in Gold. He may not always be the cheapest but you can trust in his word. Jeffrey’s is that repair shop for me.

Joseph Mosher, via Demand Force

Work completed on time and exactly per the estimated cost. Thank you!

Anonymous, via Demand Force

very good customer service— nice people in the office —

Mike Hilton, via Demand Force

Love how fast they take care of my needs. Always so satisfied with how prompt they are.

Nathan Tubbs, via Yelp

WoW, first time customer here and I really can’t say enough positive things about the guys at Jeffrey’s Automotive. I took in my 2002 F350 7.3L PSD with 360K miles after a really frustrating experience at Grapevine Ford and they were not only able to fix the fuel system problem but they were able to start on it the same day and finish it the following day. Being new to the area, finding an honest mechanic is hard but Jeffrey’s Automotive is the real deal and has definitely earned not only my business but also my trust.

Sam Stone, via Google

Owned and operated by a person with solid ethics and morals. Being disabled I sometimes have to plead poverty and Morton (Jeffrey) and his team has always been honest and fair. Recently had expensive and emergency brake work and the vendor who supposedly specialized in brakes quoted me almost $800 FOR ONE WHEEL. We bit the bullet and had the vehicle towed to Jeffrey’s where they were able to make the repairs for less than half the price because most of the first quote included unnecessary and possibly fraudulent parts and the labor to install them. Jeffrey’s has always been honest and sincere about helping. HIGHLY recommended

Billy Dunn, via Demand Force

Just great service

Alex Martinez, via Demand Force

Another great job by the Team at Jeffrey’s that help keep my 1996 GMC Sierra running smooth and safe on the road. I couldn’t do that without the quality work and expertise. I highly recommend them to you.

Robert Cole, via Demand Force

Did not have time to make an appointment just called and dropped it off on a Monday mid morning. Needed tire rotation and oil change. Talked with Michael who would call when ready. He called later that day and advised ready to go. Appears all was done perfectly, no grease left on seats, steering wheel like many places. Great price. Great people to do business with.

Mike Shelton, via Demand Force

Honest, professional, and friendly. My go-to shop.

Julio Flores, via Demand Force

Andy provide an excellent and professional service . Andy you rock buddy!!!

James Cardone, via Demand Force

The suburban had to towed in and arrived 30 min before closing time. Turns out it was the battery. Had already been scheduled for an oil change and normal diagnostics testing for 100,000 miles the following morning. Danny even offered to drive me home if I needed the ride! Everything checked out. Picked up the following day and only had to wait a few minutes for the oil change to be completed. (We we’re anxious and arrived a little early since we were going out of town). 3rd visit here in last couple years. It just doesn’t get any better than this!

Ray Zepeda, via Demand Force

Honestly reports nothing wrong with my car and didn’t charge me anything.

Jo-Len Shumski, via Demand Force

Everyone at Jeffery’s always takes good care of my car, and keeps me safe on the roads

Gary Whitaker, via Demand Force

Good people and always good service

Lynn Benardello, via Demand Force

Mike and Danny are great. I am always comfortable with the quality of work and your customer service. I know that you are an honest Christian run business. Thank you!

Gerald Norman, via Yelp

Jeffrey’s Automotive is the best mechanic shop hands down in the Dallas-Fort Worth area there’s nobody more qualified more experienced and more honest than these guys you should give them a try they know their stuff no job is too little no job is too small Jeffrey Automotive you’re the greatest.

Roger Brock, via Demand Force

2nd time there an could not be better. For sure!!!!!!!! A pure Class A shop. And I thank you.

Huned Husain, via Demand Force

Excellent service as usual

Narada Stanley, via Demand Force

Excellent service

Brian Sasz, via Demand Force

I have Jeffrey’s do almost all of my service work, and have been very happy with the services provided.

Larry Foreman, via Demand Force

Got my car in quick. Found the problem and resolved it in short order. Pleasant experience.

Fernando Vela, via Google

Great and friendly staff

Shelley Cox, via Google

We have been using Jeffrey’s Automotive for over 10 years – and all our vehicles go there! We have 4 vehicles – one about 17 years old – Jeffrey’s is honest with us and gives us options – They keep us going – we recommend them to everyone; honest and trustworthy!

Kari Williamson, via Google

Anytime I’ve needed repairs on my truck, I’ve always taking it to Jeffreys. They do excellent work and I totally trust what they tell me is wrong and they never try to do more than what is needed. Definitely would refer them to family and friends.

Kara Liakos, via Facebook

Recently took my car in to get my brakes done and they did an amazing job!! Great customer service! Thanks Danny for all of your help!

Nicole Marie, via Facebook

Everyone that I’ve interacted with have been courteous and professional. My car went in driving roughly and noisy, it came back driving smoothly and more quiet.

Kevin Richards, via Google

I took my car into Jeffrey’s for the first time and I was very impressed. Everyone was very professional and friendly. I wasn’t surprised when I found out this it was family owned, it had that kind of atmosphere. The did an alignment on my car and replaced a worn part, at a very reasonable price. I have no problem recommending Jeffrey’s Automotive to everyone.

DEE AJAYI, 10/28/2017, via Demand Force

Great

Paul Duarte, 10/27/2017, via Demand Force

On schedule as promised and good explanation of work done. Good overall experience!!!

Craig Schmidt, 10/16/2017, via Demand Force

Professional

John Wallace, 10/14/2017, via Demand Force

Another quality job at excellent value. The body shop performed first class repairs and one of the other technicians removed a couple of misplaced coins from the CD player and brought it back to life! Jeffrey’s is my go-to auto repair shop and I couldn’t offer a higher recommendation than that.

Jonathan Belek, 10/13/2017, via Demand Force

Fast and efficient!

Laura S., via Yelp

I had been to Jeffrey’s Automotive a few years ago for work on my 2003 truck. DELIGHTED with the service and pricing. Don’t go to a dealership. Value your time more than that. If the manager of Discount Tires says go to Jeffrey’s for your alignment (2nd time I had been referred, by the way), I’m going to pay attention. This time, my Harley Davidson F150 did need some major work on original underbelly parts and my husband and I chose not to go forward as we’re planning on retiring it within a year. However, I was offered a quote of a price at least half of the 5 Star Ford Dealership, a AAA discount, and honest, integrity-filled explanation of let me show you what’s going on by a technician who didn’t talk down or condescend to a “younger than springtime” blonde woman. I’ve had experiences in decades past where I felt like I was the mechanic’s cash cow (for want of a better phrase) for the day and knew I was being lied to and ripped off as they figured they could intimidate me. Nuh uh. I just drove away. This excellent establishment is well worth any distance and time to get to. I do suggest making an appointment if possible as they are busy, and worthy of loyal clientele. The staff is very friendly, great coffee, air conditioning, clean bathroom (enjoy the elephants, and no, dang it, they’re not for sale, I tried), current cross-appeal magazines and the relief of just knowing you’re in good hands. Highest possible recommendation. Laura S, Hurst TX

Hunter Lynch, via Yelp

I took my car to Jeffrey’s Automotive to have my brakes and timing belt repaired and I am happy to say, I received the best customer service and repair for my vehicle. I really felt like they cared about my needs and even provided transportation back to my home once it was determined my brake repairs was going to be a couple of hours so I did not have to sit and wait. I will definitely take all my vehicles here in the future.

Drew B, via Yelp

Most of the time you think of a garage or auto shop, you may be suspicious of if you go in for an oil change, will they tell you your car or truck needs a bunch more work, of if you need work done, they will over charge you. NOT here! Jeffrey’s Automotive is the real deal. So happy that after getting new tires at Discount Tire and finding out that I needed an alignment, that they referred me to Jeffrey’s! I called and made an appointment. They took my car in and changed the oil, and gave my car the alignment that it required.

They were very busy, but my car came back as promised and all the work had been completed. So as I braced for the bill, I was very surprised that it was much lower than I thought. They didn’t try and sell me stuff I didn’t need and the prices were very reasonable! Oh and that staff as very nice and explained to me before hand and afterwords what had been done and let me know of any future things to consider.

As I mentioned earlier, they were busy (and I am imagine they stay that way pleasing the customers as they do with great service, a friendly smile and very reasonable prices!), so I highly recommend you call ahead for any appointment. Great place that has earned my business!

Randy Fuller, via Yelp

I’ve taken my cars to Jeffrey’s for the past 12 years. Even when I lived in Dallas I would drive the extra mileage because I trust them. Family owned and operated by good and honest people. I’ve had everything done here from oil changes to a complete new engine added. Everything was done in a timely fashion and ended up being very pleasant experiences (as much as having your car worked on can be a pleasant experience).

John Burpee, via Google

The service manager told me exactly what the problem was and what needed to be done. I already knew and he verified exactly what was needed and the prices were outstanding. They conducted themselves professionally and did a great job fixing the problems. I highly recommend Jeffreys Automotive, it is a safe place where seniors citizens can take their vehicle knowing this business will be honest and fair.

Shawn Frye, via Google

Great service and pricing! Highly recommend!
Staff has always been pleasant to work with and have saved me so much time and money compared to going to a dealership for similar services. Can’t say enough about my experience at Jeffrey’s!

Jennifer Frye, via Google

I’ve used Jeffrey’s Auto for many years. They are a Christian company that you can trust! During my time as a single woman, it was so comforting to know that I could take my vehicle to Jeffrey’s and that I would not be taken advantage of or recommended services that I didn’t need. They are priced fair and do a wonderful job. We recommend all our family and friends to them!

Luigi Brayden, via Google

I’ve been going to the shop for over 5 years and never once have they done me wrong, great service, and very professional. Thanks Tony & Staff

Donna Edwards, via Google

Employees are courteous and ready to help. I have used Jeffrey’s Automotive for many years and have never been disappointed in the work they have done. Many thanks to Kelly for the rides she has given me.

Ross Geyer, 10/11/2017, via Demand Force

Danny and all were great.

Anonymous, 10/11/2017, via Demand Force

Excellent. Having an older vehicle it is not always easy to find a shop that can or knows how to do needed repairs. We have been pleased with any service we have ever had done there. They stand behind their work.

James King, 10/11/2017, via Demand Force

Eric was awesome and very professional

Clint Hart, 10/10/2017, via Demand Force

excellent as always

Alex Martinez, 10/04/2017, via Demand Force

Great job once again from the entire Team at Jeffrey’s. My 2006 Pontiac is running smooth. I can always depend on the Team at Jeffrey’s to fix my vehicle and get me back on the road quickly. I highly recommend them.

Robert Cole, 10/04/2017, via Demand Force

great friendly people to do business with. Have been using them for a few years now.

Marsha Randolph, 10/04/2017, via Demand Force

I stopped in to get a brake light replaced, with no appointment scheduled, but they took care of it within just moments. As always, the service was friendly, rapid and well-done. I have and will continue to recommend Jeffrey’s Automotive Repair to friends and family.

John Pelzel, 10/01/2017, via Demand Force

excellent and dependable service

Lindsey Boer, 09/28/2017, via Demand Force

Very quick with my repair and took the time to explain all that was done and why it was necessary.

Wesley Herbol, 09/22/2017, via Demand Force

Professional, quick, customer oriented.

Anonymous, 09/22/2017, via Demand Force

Excellent diagnostics and valuable recommendations for service. Good work, fast turnaround and reasonable pricing.

Lea Williams, 09/20/2017, via Demand Force

as always, things went great. I wouldn’t trust my car to anyone else.

Anonymous, 09/19/2017, via Demand Force

Had an alignment done on my truck they Got me in and out fast very satisfied!!

Anonymous, 09/16/2017, via Demand Force

Fair estimates and great friendly service.

Norman Borge, 09/14/2017, via Demand Force

Service is always prompt, appropriate and at a fair price. Honesty and frankness are so appreciated.

Billy and Trinni Dunn, 09/14/2017, via Demand Force

Great as always

Sue Burdette, 09/13/2017, via Demand Force

Very pleasant and professional people that work there. My van is always very well cared for. Prices are also very good.

Erik C, via Yelp

After going to another local repair shop and getting ripped off Jeffreys Auto worked with me because they felt bad which I really appreciated they were awesome and they stand behind their work definitely taking my car here again

Victor Villalpando, via Google

Good People

Don Platt, via Google

purchased a new set of tires from Discount Tire who recommended Jeffrey’s for alignment and oil change.
The prices was right, the wait time was good and the service was excellent. new service center to use as needed. Thank you.

MD Weatherbee, via Google

Fast, honest service. In the two times I’ve been here, they identified a free repair through Ford via recall, and then saved money by providing a correct diagnosis to an issue that Ford said needed to be repaired in addition to identifying glaring issues that the Ford dealership should have caught. My go to place going forward.

Arnel Perkins, via Google

Christian Value Company

Joe Davila, via Google

Great service and customer service. I have taken several cars there and keep going back because of their awesome service. Prices are very reasonable and I like that they don’t push extra services on you that you don’t need for your car. I will definitely be going back to Jeffries and highly recommend them.

Kern Coleman, via Google

Jeffrey’s is always courteous, professional, honest and thorough. I never hesitate to send friends there if they need auto work done. Also, I’m excited that they bought the body shop next door. I will use them should the need arise.

Don Key, via Google

Best one stop shop in Texas.

PJ Camp, via Google

Always prompt service, knowledgeable staff.

Alton Adkins, via Google

Although it took a few hours to get my alignment done, I got a personalized text from the manager the next day!

Dee Ajayi, 09/07/17, via Demand Force

Awesome Love Danny Left my garage fob in my vehicle and was locked our of my home, it was friday night. He was contacted and came to help. I am so grateful

Judy Hintz, 09/07/17, via Demand Force

Just needed an oil change – was in and out quickly. Great service always!

Casey Lewis, 09/06/17, via Demand Force

The only place I trust with our vehicles and the safety our family.

Jon Maricle, 09/06/17, via Demand Force

Great friendly service at a reasonable price

Donna Edwards, 08/31/17, via Demand Force

Never been disappointed in the work that’s been done. Appreciate Kelly driving me home.

Trae and Lisa Doss, 08/30/17, via Demand Force

Always painless transaction, and usually pain lesser to the wallet than most!

Anonymous, 08/29/17, via Demand Force

Great customer service!

Chris John, 08/25/17, via Demand Force

Thorough fix for a noisy suspension and awesome personal customer service!

George Bailey, 08/24/17, via Demand Force

Each time I’ve come to Jeffrey’s Auto Repair my vehicle’s are repaired quickly and correctly. The staff there are honest and communicate clearly. There are no surprises..

Mark/Gina Lewis, 08/22/17, via Demand Force

Have had a totally positive experience with JA. Roy’s been great.

David Flores, 08/20/17, via Demand Force

As always Jeffrey’s did a great job. Michael is always helpful and honest. He even pointed out I didn’t really need rear brakes but since I was doing an upgrade I wanted them all changed. Even still he wanted to be sure that’s what I wanted to do. To make it even better they finished the job faster than expected and my truck stops on a dime now. Great job as always, I’m definitely bringing my other truck back for the same job.

Mark Derr, 08/19/17, via Demand Force

Quick, reliable service at a fair price! As always!

Jim Cates, 08/19/17, via Demand Force

Always polite and professional. I never have to take my repairs back to them. They get it right the first time. You will never go wrong using Jeffrey’s to repair your vehicle.

Kevin Johnson, 08/17/17, via Demand Force

Very friendly and professional staff. Fair price. Was able to get in for service within a couple of days. Thank you.

Tanya Scott, 08/17/17, via Demand Force

I received exceptional service at Jeffrey’s Automotive. I have finally found a trustworthy, professional, and high quality business to use for all of my car repair needs. In addition the customer service was exceptional. They are friendly and prompt, and most importantly they provided genuine first class work.

Fred Polivka, 08/15/17, via Demand Force

dropped my truck off early for alignment – as I did not have an appointment – figured I’d pick up end of day – it was done within an hour or 2 – picked up at lunch break – great service great alignment.

Erin Ortman, 08/15/17, via Demand Force

I called about 9am, made an appointment for 10, dropped my vehicle off, got a call shortly after and all repairs were done by 3! Y’all are awesome! Fast and trustworthy. Thanks!

Babs M, 08/13/17, via Yelp

We have used Jeffrey’s Automotive twice this summer on two vehicles with several issues each and Jeffrey’s was fantastic each time. The shop manager, Danny and the entire staff were great to communicate with. They explained the issues and made repairs which came with a warranty. Thanks for the consistent great service.

Hal Ray, 08/11/17, via Demand Force

Great folks!

John Turner, 08/10/17, via Demand Force

Great service

Karen Head , 08/10/17, via Demand Force

Excellent service, would not take my vehicles anywhere else

Barbara Brown , 08/09/17, via Demand Force

Great–if it was closer to work, I would use it more often, but I have to take off work to use it, so that’s why you don’t see me that often.

Darren Clark , 08/09/17, via Demand Force

Jeffery’s has always been good to me and my Tundra truck.

Anonymous , 08/05/17, via Demand Force

Always get great service at Jeffrey’s!

David and Cindy Motsinger, 08/04/17, via Demand Force

good job!

Yun-Ping W.,08/04/17, via Yelp

First time, I went to Jeffrey Automotive on July 5th. Being a foreigner is hard. People has to try to understand my accent and I have to request them to speak shorter sentences. Being rejected in other places, I was afraid that I would be rejected here too.
The experience here touched my heart. On July 5th, I sent my car for inspection. The representatives were very nice and got my inspection results to me shortly. It was a stormy day. The mechanic drove my car right by the entrance of the office. He reminded me: Be careful. Safe drive.
When came to repair, the representative of mine explained to me about the repair patiently. He did all his best to make it affordable to me when he knew my financial hardship.
They treated me as a family. When I talked to my friends, even AAA tow truck driver about Jeffrey Automotive. They said ” I know that place. The guys there are very nice and they never overcharge you. They do excellent work.”
Not only me, but others witness the awesomeness of the store. May God bless this store and make it prosperous and help more people. Thank you, Jeffrey!

Judy Dalman,08/04/17, via Demand Force

Honest, truly caring crew! Will definitely be back!

Jerry Land,07/31/17, via Demand Force

Your service tech, Roy was accurate in what he told me I needed to have done.Thanks very much. You will continue to get my business.

Anonymous,07/31/17, via Demand Force

I took my car in due to the check engine light being on. Jeffrey’s thoroughly inspected it and gave me a detailed report of what was wrong. They quickly emailed me the quote upon request. Although I was unable to complete the repair, they did a great job and I will be back in the future. I trust them with a fair price and quick work!

Billi & Trina Dunn,07/26/17, via Demand Force

Just a great place to go to get you car fixed.

Joel Kielborn,07/26/17, via Demand Force

Always a satisfying experience.

Debby H, via Yelp

Told me 1.2 hrs at least. Finished in 50 mins. Great guys. Had to drill 3 bolts out of my wheel. Use these people.

Taloria Jones, via Google

AWESOME TROUBLESHOOTING OF MY 1999 NISSAN SENTRA’S AIRCONDITION SYSTEM. REASONABLE RATES. I AM ADOPTING THEM AS MY AUTO REPAIR SHOP FOR FUTURE REPAIRS.

Diane Mosley, 07/24/17

My daughter and I just want to thank you so much for helping us find the problem with our air conditioner. We took it to many mechanics, including the Nissan dealer in Bedford. None could help us. Words cannot express how grateful we are for your help. My daughter and her children suffered for 3 years in the summer heat in that car without air conditioning. We paid a little over $1000 to a local repair shop to put a new compressor in and it has not worked since. And they could not help us find out why. Thank you. My daughter is impressed with the work there at Jeffrey’s Automotive, and she wants to bring her car back for other auto repairs. Thank you again for all your help, love, caring and kindness to us. I pray the Lord to meet your personal need and the need of your business for the good you do for others.

Bryant & Julie Richardson, 07/24/17, via Demand Force

Great service at fair prices every time!

Steve Grantland, 07/24/17, via Demand Force

Fast service, great price.

Mark Moreno, 07/19/17, via Demand Force

Great speedy service!!

Ted Link, 07/19/17, via Demand Force

Great, on time service and friendly staff.

Donna Cruz, 07/18/17, via Demand Force

Sadly, this time will be the last for our little S-10 pickup. The repairs needed were not done because the cost was greater than the trade-in value toward a new truck. Since we’d been discussing a new purchase, the decision was made to trade-in and buy. We love Jeffrey’s and will be back when the availability of warranty coverage expires on our cars. Thanks for everything!!!

Anonymous, 07/17/17,via Demand Force

Love this Auto Shop. My Truck does Too!

Anonymous, 07/12/17, via Demand Force

The gentlemen were very professional, thorough and laid it straight for you. I truly appreciated the fact they diagnosed my car issue and didnt charge me a diagnostic fee plus a price breakdown. That gesture alone is enough for me to come back.

Marsha Randolph, via Google

We have enjoyed the efficient and trusted service we’ve received at Jeffrey’s for many years. We have and will continue to recommend their business to family and friends.

Pedro Martinez, via Google

Awesome Service

Steve & Polyann Keller,07/08/17 via Demand Force

Excellent service. Honest and appreciate military.

Veronica Mota,07/08/17 via Demand Force

All the guys in the shop are true gentlemen! They are respectful and playful and caring. Some of them know me because I only use jefferys automotive and they know I’m straight forward I only ever ask one question “How Much?” They are honest and fair and their service is beyond awesome!

Kathlene Erwin,07/06/17 via Demand Force

Professional yet very friendly.

READ PREVIOUS REVIEWS FROM 2017