1976 Customer Reviews

Are you looking for the best mechanic in Fort Worth?

1976
Customer Reviews

[NOTE: all of these reviews are freely offered by our customers without compensation, incentive or reward]:

Tim Sullivan, via Google, 05/16/18

I was pretty far away from home and needed a place to fix my truck immediately and went to Jeffrey’s on a recommendation. They knew I needed work done and had few choices. Their quote was so reasonable when some places would have jacked it up. They didn’t try to up sell to services I didn’t need. They gave me an appointment for that morning at 11:30 and a quote of an hour to do the job. I went to work and got dropped off there at 12:35 since that was the only ride I could get from work, expecting to be there a while while they completed the work since most estimated times at a service station go way past the quote. I went in and asked about my truck and the service manger said he had been trying to call me. I thought, ‘Here comes the upsell’. Turns out the work was done by 12:15 and he was simply calling to let me know. Just so happened that a couple of numbers were transposed on my phone number in the system. He was so apologetic about the communication breakdown, which was NO big deal. So, I got a fair deal, service done in the quoted timeframe and an actual apology over a minor point. The truck felt perfect driving off the lot.

I have already recommended them to two other people since yesterday.

Thanks guys. Service matters and you have gained a customer who will make the extra drive to you next time!

Moe Brown, via Google, 05/16/18

Not only were there prices reasonable and affordable..their customer service is outstanding! Michael, thank you for putting my faith back into trusting mechanics again! Definitely recommend and will be taking my wife’s car for repair to JEFFERY’S AUTOMOTIVE!!.

Tammy Gonzalez, via Google, 05/16/18

Very nice! Just like family.

Billy B, via Google, 05/15/18

I needed a front end alignment and they came through with flying colors. There was a minor problem with steering wheel not centered after I left. I turned around and came right back and they took care of the problem promptly.

Susan Simpson, via Google, 05/15/18

My experience at Jeffrey’s was very good! I was happy with the work, it was quick, my car was clean, and I and a renewed faith that my car is sound and will work well for a long time! Everyone was very helpful and a happy environment! I will be back if I need to 😊

Rolando Aragon, via Google, 05/14/18

I do recommend any one to take his or her car for service ! It’s the best ! Excellent service ! Thank you

Diane Mosley, via Google, 05/12/18

WONDERFUL PLACE TO TAKE MY CAR. I FEEL COMFORTABLE WITH THEM HANDLING MY AUTOMOBILE NEEDS. I AM A WOMAN AND I AM FULLY PERSUADED IN THERE ABILITY TO DO WHAT THEY SAY THEY CAN DO. AND THEY DON’T TAKE ADVANTAGE OF ME BECAUSE I AM A WOMAN. I HAVE TAKEN THREE OF MY CARS THERE FOR SERVICE, AND ONE OF THEM IS MY DAUGHTERS, AND SHE LOVES THEM. “GREAT WORK GUYS”…WE HAVE NOT BEEN DISAPPOINTED YET IN THE 6 YEARS I HAVE USED THERE SERVICES.

Greg Billings, via Google, 05/12/18

Very friendly and affordable price

Daren Dugan, via Google, 05/11/18

Same day service for something I thought would take a couple of days!

Jenny Hutchinson, via Google, 05/10/18

Great service, friendly and honest.

Mike, via Google, 05/10/18

Great service from an honest business. Tony was very attentive and helped us make the best informed decision about what needed to be done with our vehicle.

Timothy Welch, via Google, 05/08/18

Great Service Managers and Repair Techs. On time and on price, love it!!

Danny Wright, via Google, 05/08/18

Friendly and professional, this is the second vehicle we’ve had serviced there and each time it hasn’t taken more than a day.

Kama-Jiu-Jitsu, via Google, 05/08/18

good, honest people. i’ll definitely be back!

Bobby Bonner, via Google, 05/08/18

Very professional service, let me know what I needed repaired and their estimate was the cheapest around. Friendly and fast.

William Meredith, via Google, 05/05/18

This place is awesome, just moved to Texas and my son had car issues. I was sent to them via the AAA service repair app. We had issue on a repair, they were good to their word. Fix has been completed. Just good honest people!

Kyla Kemler, via Google, 05/05/18

Great customer service. Great prices. And no one tried to sell me on stuff I don’t need. But make sure you make an appointment if you want to get in and out quickly. There an all-in-one stop which makes it awesome.

James Madewell, via Google, 05/03/18

Work is always great..everyone is always friendly. They did loose my wheel lock socket and they replaced it with new locks and socket..but had to wait an extra hour for that to be done..still, the only auto repair shop I use. Highly recommend them.

Mary Evans, via Google, 05/03/18

Very nice and professional! Completed my work earlier than estimated. Definitely recommend.👍🏻

Barbara Rough, via Yelp, 04/18

I’ve been taking my 2001 Toyota Corolla to Jeffrey’s for over 10 years and have never had less than excellent service. My car goes to Jeffrey’s for everything—-even “road ready” checks before a long car trip. The team at Jeffrey’s check my car, tell me what needs to be done now, what can wait a few months or XXXX miles and the mechanic always gives me full information in terms I can understand (plain English not auto tech!) when explaining my options including the most economical. On one occasion I took my car to the closest Toyota dealer for an issue and they charged me a $100 to look at my car and then gave me a list of $900 worth of services to be done. I took the list to Jeffrey’s—not only did the work not need to be done but they fixed the issue for $10. Jeffrey’s team are the best and truly the most honest auto repair people I’ve ever encountered in over 40 years of car ownership. They also happen to be the nicest! Jeffrey’s is well worth any inconvenience caused by open hours and/or distance from home/office and I always recommend them as the best source for headache-free car repair in the Metroplex.

Jovito, via Yelp, 04/18

Had and O2 sensor issue on my Truck that I could not fix myself. Jeffery’s fixed I for good, an price was fair. Highly recommend

Stacey Van Zandt, via Google, 04/30/18

My old mechanic retired and was looking for a new shop that I could trust. So far all I’ve needed to do is routine maintenance, but have had a good experience each time. I will definitely be using them if I experience any problems with my vehicle.

Robert Sivani, via Google, 04/29/18

Always get me in and out efficiently and a job well done. All the guys make you feel like family. We take all of our family vehicles to Jeffrey’s

Elaine, via Google, 04/27/18

Excellent quick service and very fairly priced.

Shawn Belford, via Google, 04/27/18

Brought my 2006 suburban in to have the rear main and plate and oil pan gasket done because it was leaking oil so bad. They told me it would take a couple days. Dropped it off at 730 Tuesday morning they called me at 10 Wednesday morning told me it was done. Excellent fast service and very friendly staff. Have never had a bad experience with those guys. The tech even came out when I went to pick it up and explained everything he did and he went above and beyond any shop I have ever seen to thoroughly clean all the leaked oil off of the bottom of my engine and transmission. Probably hasn’t been that clean since it was built in the factory, you can eat off my oil pan now. Have only driven it about 50 miles since the repair was done so only time will tell if everything stays sealed up with no leaks but so far so good! Would definetly recommend to anyone to use this shop. Excellent fast work. Thanks guys!

Sierra, via Google, 04/25/18

I went in as a referral from discount tires in lake worth and was not disappointed. I made a same day appointment, dropped my car off before my apointment and was able to pick it up early. Everyone i talked to there was both friendly and professional and their prices are very reasonable. I will be taking my car there again.

Kyle Barrett, via Google, 04/23/18

Auto shop you can depend on!

Chuck Altman, via Google, 04/23/18

We’ve used them 4 times now. They assess your problems when they say they will and they do the repairs expeditiously for a competitive price. They are now our go to for any and all automotive issues on our out of warranty vehicles.

Sherry, via Google, 04/21/18

Got an alignment, less than 45 min wait with appointment and they explained what was corrected. I would highly recommend. Great staff as well.

Pam Phillips, via Google, 04/21/18

I have been taking my car there for some time now and find them to be honest and efficient. I trust what they tell me and have not been disappointed.

Ken Wolske, via Google, 04/20/18

This company is awesome with dedicated mechanics.

Rob Tong, via Google, 04/20/18

Always do great work at a fair price!

Cheryl Yount, via Google, 04/20/18

Helpful. Friendly and knowledgeable. Will be going back for future services

J Esse, via Google, 04/19/18

I’ve been using Jeffreys Automotive for years. My truck is older now and they’ve been keeping it in tip top shape that entire time!
I’m so thankful for them. They are my ‘go to’ place anytime there is anything that requires routine upkeep to the ‘odd’ activity that pops up from time to time! They treat my truck and I like family!

Doug Wood, via Google, 04/19/18

Jeffrey’s automotive consistently doesexcelkent work at a fair price. They never ever try to sell you something your car doesn’t need. Honesty, I love this place!

Pam Branscum, via Google, 04/19/18

Always quick but quality work. Polite & helpful associates. We will always use Jeffrey’s!

Julie Treat, via Google, 04/18/18

I had a wonderful experience with Jeffrey’s Automotive. They were friendly and provided fast service. They also provided a ride which was essentially because I was from out of town. I highly recommend this auto shop!

Anita Reed, via Google, 04/18/18

Very knowledgeable and organized. They were fast getting the parts to fix my car. They have someone to drive you home and pick you up if you need to drop car off and don’t have a ride! That seals the deal for me! I’ll never go anywhere else

Rodney Hill, via Google, 04/17/18

I had excessive noise and tire wear on the front left. Sounded like a pickup with noby tires going down the road. Took it to the dealership first and was told it was the tires. Next I took it to Discount tire and their findings was the front left tire had unusual wear on the inside and recommended Jeffrey’s Automotive. I called and got in right away for an alignment. Cost with coupon provided by Discount tire was 45.00. My car now drives and sounds much quieter. The bad tire was moved to the back right to minimize the noise. The front end and back alignment was totally out of whack likely caused by chuck holes. I will surely go back to Jeffery’s for other mechanical issues.

Anita Reed, via Google, 04/14/18

I loved Jefferies! They are knowledge, very organized and super nice. I think my favorite part was that if you have to drop your car off but have no ride, there is a very nice lady that will drive you home and pick you up when your caI had excessive noise and tire wear on the front left. Sounded like a pickup with noby tires going down the road. Took it to the dealership first and was told it was the tires. Next I took it to Discount tire and their findings was the front left tire had unusual wear on the inside and recommended Jeffrey’s Automotive. I called and got in right away for an alignment. Cost with coupon provided by Discount tire was 45.00. My car now drives and sounds much quieter. The bad tire was moved to the back right to minimize the noise. The front end and back alignment was totally out of whack likely caused by chuck holes. I will surely go back to Jeffery’s for other mechanical issues.r is ready. With little ones and no ride sitting at the shop all day is not my idea of fun. It makes it very convenient and I don’t have to worry about rides it the kids. We will always is Jefferies from now on!!

James Johnson, via Google, 04/11/18

I went to Jeffreys Automotive for an alignment check. To find that I needed new tie rods to get a good alignment. I also needed a new belt.
I had no idea how much that my truck needed this attention until I was driving home. What a difference. It was like the day that I drove it home from the dealership new.
Thanks!

Mike Harris, via Google, 04/11/18

Fast affordable repair. They kept me up to date on the repair and were good to deal with.

Steven Tate, via Google, 04/10/18

Outstanding customer service. Danny completely explained what it was going to take to resolve my car’s problems and gave a detailed estimate of cost. It took more than one visit to complete the work due to parts availability, but they bent over backwards to accomodate me for my second visit. In a word – something you don’t always associate with auto repair businesses – integrity. I will definitely be coming back to Jeffrey’s.

Todd Piatt, via Google, 04/07/18

I have had trouble over the years finding an honest reliable automotive repair place until I found Jeffrey’s automotive in Watauga. Not only do they have amazing mechanics that solve all my car problems but they have great customer service as well. The best thing about Jeffrey’s is that they are honest people and will only repair your car if repairs are needed and not just say you have issues to make money. On a 1-10 scale 10 being excellent service. I give Jeffrey’s an 11

Rick Smith, via Google, 04/06/18

I will always go to Jeffrey’s Automotive.

Christopher Hartke, via Google, 04/06/18

Always honest and kind. Don’t pressure you to do more work than necessary. Prices are fair.

Bill & Francis, via Google, 04/05/18

Jeffrey’s has their act together. They do professional work, and give personable service. Bottom line: They are honest. More than once when I’ve brought my cars in, they have explained to me the whole truth about the situation, when they could have easily just sold me a part/repair I didn’t actually need. That, right there, is why I go back to Jeffrey’s. I wish I could say that they answer my emails, but they don’t. However, I get texts from Andy Jeffrey asking if I’m satisfied after every visit. They run a good business. I think that’s fairly rare now a days. I’m happy to give them my business.

Tim Bryant, via Google, 04/05/18

Everyone was polite and courteous. They fixed it the first time at the low end of the estimate. I’ll be back, and recommend them to friends.

Tabitha Lewis-Isbell, via Google, 04/05/18

My husband does a lot of the work on our cars but when he can’t the ONLY place we trust is Jeffrey’s Automotive. They are friendly, trustworthy, and fairly priced. Thanks Tony for always being so helpful!

Laquita Wallace, via Google, 04/05/18

Everyone was very nice and they took very good care of me I will tell all my family member’s and my friend’s about how good jeffrey’s automotive how good to you guy’s are thank you.

John Bryant, via Google, 04/01/18

Jeffrey’s did suspension work on our Hyundai Veracruz. I could not have be more pleased with quality work done and the reasonable price. I will be returning and will recommend them.

Jessica Lyons-Tarr, via Google, 03/21/18

They are always super nice! We’ve been taking our cars there for years and we wouldn’t go anywhere else!

Julie Hale, via Google, 03/19/18

Without question the best service for a vehicle!! Danny was amazing.. we took my college sons truck to ha e the AC and brakes done- EXCELLENT job and service.. we had to get the work done quickly and they made it happen. Highly recommend this place!!!

Radonna Griffith, via Google, 03/16/18

They are very nice. They are up front with you about your car or truck. My parents go there and so does my daughter and I. I trust them.

Christopher Martin, via Google, 03/13/18

Honest, confident, and very informative. For great, friendly auto service, your search is over. Take your car here.

Kathy Greenwood, via Google, 03/05/18

Always friendly, courteous, and knowledgeable. Fast in and out. Great employees.

Joe Lynn, via Google, 02/25/18

Good professional work.

Steve McCord, via Google, 02/22/18

Jeffrey’s Automotive was recommended to me by Discount Tire when I ask for a good place to get a front end alignment after purchasing new tires. So I called and made an appointment, once I arrived they were polite, on time and very thorough. They found a loose tie rod end , showed me the problem while it was up on the lift. Once they were done my truck drove like it was new.

Rob Chacon, via Google, 02/21/18

Friendly service… Taken my car in twice… Repairs are fairly priced and the manager always follows up to make sure your visit was pleasant.

Ray Waggoner, via Google, 02/19/18

Very professional facility. Very good work and friendly Folks.

Suzette Roach, via Google, 02/16/18

Great service! I took my Lexus in for an alignment and a repair. They did a great job. Staff is very friendly as well. I would highly recommend them!

Cathy Herman, via Facebook, 02/18

Went in this morning – greeted warmly by Juanita – expecting to get an estimate on my car – Ron looked at it – spent about 10 minutes on the scuffs and voila – Gone!
Great experience! Thank you so much!

Brad Daniel, via Demand Force, 02/24/18

Honest

Mike Duvall, via Demand Force, 02/22/18

Friendly, courteous service

Roger Hollar, via Demand Force, 02/21/18

Never had a bad day with Jeffrey’s.

Jo-Len Shumski, via Demand Force, 02/13/18

I always get terrific service when I come to Jeffery’s Automotive Repair. The guys always take good care of my car and protecting my safety on the road.

Jon Pierce, via Demand Force, 02/10/18

I’ve used Jeffrey’s several times now and so far felt I’ve had honest repairs at an honest price. I didn’t get any sense that unnecessary repairs were being made or that I was being gouged on price.

Norma Larance, via Demand Force, 02/09/18

Great service. Very timely..

David Flores, via Demand Force, 02/07/18

As usual Michael delivered excellent customer service and the techs pinpointed my problem. I’ll definitely be returning when the next problem creeps up.

Ronald Short, via Demand Force, 02/04/18

Excellent

Richard Nelson, via Demand Force, 02/02/18

Our oil change and inspection were done quick. As usual, everyone was courteous and professional.

Amy Barranco, via Demand Force, 02/01/18

Jeffrey’s staff are always positive and honest.

Shawn Frye, via Demand Force, 01/27/18

Always great service and at a reasonable price!

David Alexander, via Demand Force, 01/21/18

Jeffrey’s continues to impress. I have been a customer for several years. This time, they reached out to me personally to see how the car was working. It was about time for a regular maintenance run. I communicated that all was well and it was time for a regular check up. They took initiative to help me set up an appointment and the work got done. I use my car for work travel. Jeffrey’s always makes sure its ready to go, alerting me when something real needs repair but not making up stuff. The trust level continues to rise.

Dan and Sara Ruiz, via Demand Force, 01/20/18

Reliable, fast and friendly.

John Wallace, via Demand Force, 01/19/18

Fast and courteous service at great value. Who could ask for more?

Kerry Barrett, via Demand Force, 01/16/18

This is the best Automotive Repair Shop in Ft. Worth. Very honest, dependable and fast. Very affordable.

Patricia Sparano, via Demand Force, 01/14/18

I was in there for an oil change and was in and out within 30 minutes!

Anonymous, via Demand Force, 01/13/18

Best Customer service anywhere!

Gerald Norman, via Demand Force, 01/13/18

Jeffrey’s Automotive is always a pleasure to do business with their professional staff there more than experience mechanics they do an excellent job for me every single time I highly recommend Jeffrey Automotive to all my family and friends thanks again you guys…

Nathan Tubbs, via Demand Force, 01/13/18

Great experience as usual! Due to no fault of the shop and 100% due to the truck having 360k miles, I will need to bring the truck back to diagnose a new oil leak that popped up after replacing the front crank main seal and the oil cooler seals.

Anonymous, via Demand Force, 01/05/18

Excellent service and a job well done

Mark Dowdy, via Demand Force, 01/04/18

I recently used the great folks at Jeffrey’s for a collision repair. They handled everything with the insurance company and rental car company picked me up at the shop. Fast repair and their work looked great. I’ve used Jeffrey’s automotive repair many times but this was first collision repair, same great result: couldn’t be more satisfied!

Mary Koone, via Google

Really nice people here. They quoted a price, and told me everything I needed to know clearly, and let me make the decisions.

Joseph Harrington, via Google

Fixed what needed to be. Price was ok

Justin Siddall, via Demand Force, 01/02/18

I continue to drive out of my way to go to this shop as they are honest (twice they could’ve charged me more for work other shops claimed was necessary but they said it was unnecessary) and polite. This time the work was quite pricey but it was a 100,000 mile service so I was not surprised. I highly recommend Jeffrey’s.

READ PREVIOUS REVIEWS FROM 2017